fbpx

Upcoming Workshops

A Gathering of Women: Connection, Community & Practice

with Jacci Gruninger

Fourth Saturday of Each Month

Starts Saturday, January 23

3pm MT 

Investment: Use Class Pass or By Donation

A Gathering of Women was created to support women who want to connect, heal and open to who they are as women and human-beings. We aim to work together to create greater balance, joy, self-esteem and a sense of purpose for ourselves and each other.

Each month we will work on self-care, identifying and changing habits, creating visions for our lives, practicing yoga and all it’s tenets on and off the mat and BE-ing here for one another. Although our virtual women’s circle will be fluid, we will practice yoga, meditation, journaling, conversation and reflection with a partner or small group and deep rest in an effort to connect to something bigger than ourselves and walk away feeling cared for.

Benefits of Gathering
· Find compassion from women on different or similar journeys
· Find emotional support
· Share your highs and lows and be elevated, be seen
· Find a place of support for life changes
· Inspire others with your story

Considering bringing a journal or notebook, pens, and colored pencils to the group.

Muscles, Bones & Breath: Loving Your Low Back 

with Jacci Gruninger & Lisa Gulotta

Sunday, January 24

2-4pm MT (1-3pm PT, 3-5pm CT, 4-6pm EST)

Investment: By Donation

90% of people, at some point in their life, experience low back pain. Rather than saying “I have a bad back,” why not say, “My body is trying to tell me something?” The spine is composed of 26 bones, plus tendons, ligaments and fascia all working together to facilitate ease of movement. When we have pain, our movement is restricted. In this 2-hour workshop we will explore our back anatomy and discuss how to manage low back pain by building strength and stability.

This is a DONATION based workshop.  Pay what you can based on your need and financial situation.

You may want to consider having the following props for this class:  yoga mat, yoga blanket, 2 yoga blocks, 8 foot yoga strap, yoga bolster